Board of Directors

The Pitt County Arts Council at Emerge Board of Directors meets monthly at PCAC at Emerge. We currently have 19 board members for the 2021 - 2022 fiscal year representing our community. The members of this current year are:

Wanda Yuhas, Former Director, Pitt County Development Commission, President

Harvey S. Wooten, Emeritus Member, Community Volunteer, Vice-President

Myriah Shewchuk, Senior Landscape Architect, The East Group, Past-President

Brian Barnett, CFO Pitt County, Treasurer

Chris Daniels, Acculink, Secretary

Dede Carney, African American Trail, Realtor
Michael Cowin, Assistant City Manger, CFO City of Greenville
Michael Crane, Associate Dean, ECU College of Fine Arts and Communication
Devinder Culver, Community Projects Coordinator, City of Greenville Police Department
Khristi Dixon, Realtor
Curtis Forbes, Retired, Arts Supporter, Ayden Resident Representative
Larry Houston, Conservator, ECU Joyner Library
Sierra Jones, Director of Communications & Marketing, Convention & Visitor's Bureau
Russel Knight, Pitt County Schools Arts Representative
Christie Martin, Program Coordinator, EAHEC
Nicole Qualls
, Vice President, Pride in NC
Juvencio Rocha Peralta
, Executive Director, AMEXCAN
Maria Satira, Greenville-ENC Alliance
Daniel Van Liere, Vidant Health